073: Echo Chamber by Ash Walker

Share this episode!
Echo Chamber by Ash Walker
Echo Chamber by Ash Walker
Echo Chamber by Ash Walker
Traumtanz Vol. 15 – Deep Sound Icons on City Life







In this episode we feature the brand new release, Echo Chamber by Ash Walker, plus tracks from Traumtanz Vol. 15 – Deep Sound Icons, and Elfenstaub Vol. 20 – A Deep Electronic Journey Through Time & Space, both out on City Life.  Also featuring exciting new music from

the Berlin Pt. III compilation out on Percep-tion, as well as Waiting For Contact II by Andrew Henry out on Metamodern Prometheus.

Set 1:  Echo Chamber by Ash Walker, & Drum & Bass

We begin the set with “Life As Normal” from the Waiting For Contact II release by Andrew Henry.  In the second slot is the first of four tracks from the primary featured release, Echo Chamber by Ash Walker.  A second track from Waiting For Contact II shows up in the No. 4 slot.  The set also includes tracks by Manu Riga, Vejopatis, and One Million Toys.

Life As NormalAndrew HenryWaiting For Contact IIMetamodern PrometheusElectronica120201604:54
PrecinctAsh WalkerEcho ChamberDeep HeadsFunk, R&B083201604:45
Aplink ZariusVejopatisVersmesCold Tear RecordsElectronica, Downtempo120201604:20
The ClubAndrew HenryWaiting For Contact IIMetamodern PrometheusDrum & Bass084201602:46
So SickImpishSo Sick EPFokuz RecordingsDrum & Bass087201605:19
Let Them PlayManu RigaUnstoppableBonzai ProgressiveProgressive House123201607:05
FogOne Million ToysRotaryFriday Lights MusicTechno126201607:25

Set 2:  3 Tracks from Traumtanz Vol. 15

The set starts off with “Purple Haze” (not the Jimi Hendrix track but still very cool) by Alex P and Horn from the featured Traumtanz Vol. 15 out on City Life.  Also from that release are the final two tracks: “Aerosoul” by Der Schamane, and “Pine” by Aemes.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
Purple HazeAlex P., HornTraumtanz, Vol. 15 - Deep Sound IconsCity LifeDeep House122201607:07
Blazer feat. Anika MoaShapeshifter NZStarsHospital RecordsDrum & Bass085201605:17
In Time (Dub Mix)Neal Porter, Dennis BookaWalk on the Wild Side, Vol. 8TretmuehleTech House125201607:04
Kickschool 79 (Oliver Schories Remix)Thomas Schumacher, Oliver SchoriesLondon Underground 2016ToolroomTechno124201606:27
AerosoulDer SchamaneTraumtanz, Vol 15 - Deep Sound IconsCity LifeTech House126201605:18
PineAemesTraumtanz Vol. 15 - Deep Sound IconsCity LifeDeep House122201606:23

Set 3: More from Echo Chamber by Ash Walker, Elfenstaub Vol. 20, and Berlin Pt. 3

Just one track in this set from our primary featured release: “Afghanistan” from Echo Chamber by Ash Walker.  It’s followed by two pairs of tracks from our other featured releases: “Root It Out (Tim Engelhardt Remix)” and “Magic Morning (Azuma Ookami Remix)” both from Berlin Pt. III; and “Abandon” by PR3SNT and GRAUER, and “Moments (Someone Outside “Interstellar” Remix)” by Flo MRZDK, Disha, and Someone Outside, both from the Elfenstaub Vol. 20 release.

AfghanistanAsh WalkerEcho ChamberDeep HeadsFunk, R&B129201604:04
Magic Morning (Azuma Ookami Remix)Tiger RoseBerlin, Pt. IIIPercep-tionTech House121201606:58
Root It Out (Tim Engelhardt Remix)Alexander Koning, Ed DejonBerlin, Pt. IIIPerecp-tionTech House122201607:25
AbandonPR3SNT, GRAUERElfenstaub, Vol. 20 - A Deep Electronic Journey Through Time & SpaceCity LifeDeep House 121201607:43
Moments (Someone OUTside 'Interstellar' Remix)Flo MRZDK, Disha, Someone OutsideElfenstaub, Vol. 20 - A Deep Electronic Journey Through Time & SpaceCity LifeDeep House122201606:51

Set 4: 2 More from Echo Chamber by Ash Walker

The final set begins and ends with tracks from Echo Chamber by Ash Walker: “Bongo Legs” starts it off, and we close the set with “Broke My Phone Again.”  In between we have sonic goodness from Stan Kolev, Tiborr Dragan, Humantronic, and Ryan Dupree, Andlee, and Kollektiv Klanggut.

Bongo LegsAsh WalkerEcho ChamberDeep HeadsFunk, R&B099201603:35
Breathless (Original Mix)Stan KolevBreathlessBonzai ProgressiveProgressive House124201607:17
Between The Clouds (Original Mix)Tibor DraganBehind the CloudsDeep ClicksDeep House121201606:14
South WavesHumantronicSouth WavesKMS RecordsTechno128201606:40
The AwakeningRyan Dupree, Andlee, Kollektiv KlanggutElysium/The AwakeningParquet RecordingsTech House124201606:29
Broke My Phone AgainAsh WalkerEcho ChamberDeep HeadsFunk, R&B090201603:03

Share this episode!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *