072: Bonzai Progressive – ADE 2016, Affkt’s Son of a Thousand Sounds

Share this episode!
Bonzai Progressive

Affkt’s Son of a Thousand Sounds

Bonzai Progressive

Bonzai Progressive’s ADE 2016

Bonzai Progressive

Bonzai Progressive’s In The Mix 003 – Deep Tech Sessions

Set 1: Affkt; Drum & Bass

An Electronica intro from Affkt quickly gives way to set of pure Drum & Bass to open the show! Two tracks from Metrik’s Life/Thrills release out on Hospital Records, followed by tracks from three releases out on Fokuz Recordings.  Two of these latter tracks hail from the Mr. Funky EP!

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabel GenreBPMYearTime
CenizaAffktSon of a Thousand SoundsSincopatElectronica/Downtempo110201602:13
Life/ThrillsMetrik, NamgawdLife/ThrillsHospital RecordsDrum & Bass087201603:55
We Got ItMetrikLife/ThrillsHospital RecordsDrum & Bass087201604:03
One Touch (Technimatic Remix)Loz Contreras, Macca (DNB)The Remix EPFokuz RecordingsDrum & Bass087201605:16
Only Way feat. TaliPixel, TaliMr. Funky EPFokuz RecordingsDrum & Bass088201605:10
Coming Your WayMadcapMr. Funky EPFokuz RecordingsDrum & Bass088201606:48
SpiralsThe Vanguard ProjectDaredevil EPFokuz RecordingsDrum & Bass087201605:39

Set 2: Affkt; Jakhira remixed by Config; Jeremy Olander; Crocy; J’Dan remixed by Following Light

After another Electronica intro track from Affkt’s Son of a Thousand Sounds release, this set stays in the House vein, and features two tracks from Bonzai Progressive’s ADE 2016.  The first of these is a Config remix of Jakhira’s Be As One (Config’s Alternative Reality).  The second is a track called Valve by Crocy.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
Between UsAffktSon of a Thousand SoundsSincopatElectronica/Down Tempo122201603:13
Be As One (Config's Alternative Reality)Jakhira, ConfigBonzai Progressive - ADE 2016Bonzai ProgressiveProgressive House122201610:11
PanoramaJeremy OlanderTalespin EPSuaraProgressive House123201608:53
ValveCrocyIn The Mix 003 - Deep Tech SessionsBonzai ProgressiveTech House120201608:18
Endorphine (Following Light Remix)J'Dan, Following LightBonzai Progressive - ADE 2016Bonzai ProgressiveProgressive House122201607:09

Set 3:Affkt; Manu Riga, Reboot; Gai Barrone remixed by Crocy; Matt Holliday remixed by Rise And Fall

Another track from that Affkt release to open the set and then it’s down to business.  First, one of two more tracks from Bonzai Progressive’s ADE 2016: Cry to Oblivion by Manu Riga.  From there, we linger in Amsterdam for track from Get Physical Presents: Amsterdam Gets Physical 2016.  From that techno track by Reboot, we drift into Tech House with the Crocy remix of a track by Gai Barrone: When in June (Crocy Remix).  That’s from Bonzai Progressive’s In the Mix 003 –  Deep Tech Sessions.  Then we finish out the set going back to Bonzai Progressive’s ADE 2016 with the Rise And Fall remix of a track by Matt Holliday: Godforsaken.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
BoiraAffkt, UpercentSon of a Thousand SoundsSincopatElectronica/Downtempo089201603:55
Cry To OblivionManu RigaBonzai Progressive - ADE 2016Bonzai ProgressiveProgressive House121201607:24
Just Hang OnRebootGet Physical Presents: Amsterdam Gets Physical 2016Get Physical MusicTechno122201607:29
When In June (Crocy Remix)Gai Barone, CrocyIn The Mix 003 - Deep Tech SessionsBonzai ProgressiveTech House120201608:39
Godorsaken (Rise and Fall Remix)Matt HollidayBonzai Progressive - ADE 2016Bonzai ProgressiveTechno120201607:56

Set 4: Harleighblu & Starkiller; Noir & Hendrik Burkhard; Russian Jeahfreh; Jeremy Olander; Matan Caspi; Affkt & Piek

In the closing set we abondon Affkt’s release for the opener, and substitute the deep funky grooves of Harleighblu and Starkiller on Killing My Heart (Instrumental).  From there the set turns mainly techno and tech-house, starting with the techno track, Lost & Broken by Noir and Hendrik Burkhard.  A brief foray back into Progressive House and Bonzai Progressive’s ADE 2016 with Russian Jaafreh’s The Universe Within Us.  Then the title track off the Talespin EP from Jeremy Olander, followed by another track from Bonzai Progressive’s In The Mix 003 – Deep Tech Sessions with Matan Caspi’s Massandra.  Then, in a surprise twist, we return to Affkt’s Son of a Thousand Sounds to close out the show with a final electronica track called Esclafit.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
Killing My Heart (Instrumental)Harleighblu, StarkillerKilling My HeartTru ThoughtsFunk/R&B150201602:52
Lost & BrokenNoir, Hendrik BurkhardLost & Broken / PersevereTerminal MTechno125201606:18
The Universe Within UsRussian JeafrehBonzai Progressive - ADE 2016Bonzai ProgressiveProgressive House125201607:25
TalespinJeremy OlanderTalespin EPSuaraTechno124201607:48
MassandraMatan CaspiIn The Mix 003 - Deep Tech SessionsBonzai ProgressiveTech House124201607:20
EsclafitAffkt, PiekSon of a Thousand SoundsSincopatElectronica / Downtempo100201604:57

Share this episode!


Comments are closed.