063: Audio Noir – In The Mix 002

Share this episode!

This episode features selections from Bonzai Progressive’s In The Mix 002 – Progressive Sessions, mixed by Audio Noir.

Bonzai Progressive’s In The Mix 002 – Progressive Sessions mixed by Audio Noir

You’ll hear Tech House, Progressive House, Deep House, Breaks.  Artists include Manu Riga, Rise and Fall, Audio Noir, Airwave, Solee, Manu Delago, Sharam, Pete K, Yotto, tEho, just to name a few.





Set 1:  Manu Riga, Rise and Fall, Sharam

We begin with two tracks from this episode’s featured release.  The first track, entitled “When Worlds Collide,” appears to be a reference to Immanuel Velikovsky’s 1950 classic, Worlds In Collision.  That book has come back in fashion recently due to the efforts of The Thunderbolts Project, Ben Davidson, and others.  It’s a fascinating read which explores historical devastation events and posits an electrical interaction among celestial bodies.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
When Worlds Collide (Manu's Balearic Dreams)Manu Riga, Alex VidalIn The Mix 002 - Progressive SessionsBonzai ProgressiveBreaks127201606:59
Looking ForwardRise and FallIn The Mix 002- Progressive SessionsBonzai ProgressiveProgressive House116201607:44
11:41 (Original Mix)George ValaGet Physical Music Presents: Ibiza 2016 - Mixed by Roland LeeskerGet Physical MusicDeep House123201606:31
Mild RiseDaniel CurottoDeck of Cards EPBonzai ProgressiveProgressive House120201609:30
ArpiSharamRetroactiveYoshitoshi RecordingsTechno119201606:03

Set 2: Audio Noir, Airwave, Euphonic Traveller, Solee

Here again we begin with two more tracks from the featured release, In The Mix 002.  With these two tracks we hear examples of the Breaks and Chillout genres, which are unfortunately rarely represented in this show.  Hopefully this mix begins to rectify that.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
One More Night (Airwave Remix)Audio Noir, AirwaveIn The Mix 002 - Progressive SessionsBonzai ProgressiveBreaks128201609:33
Cabrillo Hwy.Euphonic TravellerIn The Mix 002 - Progressive SessionsBonzai ProgressiveChill Out109201609:52
No Going Back (Ilias Katelanos Remix)Ilias Katelanos, Jero NouguesDepartures RemixedDeepwit RecordingsDeep House118201606:36
Ten (Luca Bacchetti Endless Remix)Solee, Luca BacchettiTen (Remixes)Parquet RecordingsTech House123201608:24

Set 3: Manu Delago, Sharam, Alex Neri

This set begins with the final track from our featured release, and after that, I try to give a bit of equal time to some of the more under-represented labels.

table id=189 /]

Set 4: Manu Riga, Pete K, Yotto, tEho

Another track from Manu Riga, but this one is not from our featured release, nor is it even from a compilation, but is a brand new track from Manu Riga’s latest effort, entitled Surrounded.  After that, brand new music from Pete K’s Inner Circle release, followed by a trio of tech house tracks, with a new gem from Parquet Recordings to close it out.

Track TitleArtistReleaseLabelGenreBPMYearTime
When The Day Is GoneManu RigaSurroundedBonzai ProgressiveProgressive House122201606:35
UtopiaPete KInner CircleProton MusicProgressive House125201608:03
UnchartedSergio FernandezIbiza Underground 2016Toolroom ProductionsTech House124201606:29
The OwlsYottoThe OwlsAnjunadeepTech House122201606:02
Sunset (REZONAT Remix)REZONAT, Robot Needs OilLessons of Techhouse, Vol. 2Wasabi RecordingsTech House122201605:23
Arif (D##P & Mimram Remix)tEho, D33P, MimramADE / ArifParquet RecordingsDeep House122201607:09


Share this episode!


Comments are closed.